About the concept:
Here is the one hundred and twentieth instalment of our series “abc plays xyz”.

The idea behind it is to ask some DJs/mixing artists if they have an artist or label in mind that they love and would like to use for a mix.

So the approach of each mix is clear: the choosen DJ/mixing artist makes a selection of tracks produced by one artist (and her/his monikers. or released on a label (and its sublabels. and creates a nice mix from it.

Find links to all instalments at our overview. Today we present you Mascha’s mix of stuff released on the label WSNWG.


About Mascha:
Mascha is a born and rised Techno Djane in Berlin with a strong footprint in Mexico cities music scene. Her weekly radio show LIEBE she curated with colleague Kris Berle on Aire Libre 105.3 fm is a weekly live program bringing international and national talents together for a chat and music presentation. Her music style is pretty versatile but you could put it in the genres of Ambient, Acid-, Industrial-, Detroit- influenced Techno.

Mascha released her first Track „Representative Weapon“ on a Various Artist EP on the Important Jogger label. As well her first collaborative EP „CDMX“ in which she collaborated with the label owner Indy Nyles. From playing in underground raves to festival stages in Mexico, USA, Poland and Germany to name just a few she explores her sound and is hypnotizing the audience with her well selected beats.


About WSNWG:
Borderless by essence, WSNWG’s aim is simple:
showcase collaborations between Rødhåd and a variety of like-minded artists from various horizons, all recorded in the warm creative environment of his Berlin studio.


“Mascha plays WSNWG”


Mascha About Her Choice:
Rødhåd has been in the techno scene since I started raving with 16 in the Berlin clubs.

His sets are always timeless, hypnotic and really powerful. I saw that he started his own label with collaborations such as Lady Starlight, Rene Wise, Fadi Mohem, Ø [Phase], Vril, Antigone, JakoJako, Lucy, Alex.Do,  (..) and all of the releases were recorded in his studio in Berlin. The sound of the releases are oriented by dub, hypnotic and thriven beats which are sometimes also loop-like, which I like a lot.

Depending on the collaborative artists the release varies. From industrial Ambient sounds to big stage oriented Techno is  everything included.


01. Vril & RødhÃ¥d – Procyon
02. Lucy & Rødhåd -180108
03. Antigone & RødhÃ¥d – 180702.1
04. Alex.Do &  RødhÃ¥d – 160602
05. Lady Starlight & RødhÃ¥d – 200701
06. Rene Wise  & RødhÃ¥d – 190205
07. Fadi Mohem & RødhÃ¥d – 210407.1
08. Lady Starlight & RødhÃ¥d – 200704
09. Rene Wise  & RødhÃ¥d – 190209.1
10. Lady Starlight & RødhÃ¥d – 200705
11. Rene Wise  & RødhÃ¥d – 190209.2
12. Ø [Phase] & RødhÃ¥d – 190318
13. Alex.Do &  RødhÃ¥d – 181211
14. Rene Wise  & RødhÃ¥d – 190204
15. RødhÃ¥d – Alternation
16. Ø [Phase] & RødhÃ¥d – 200301.1
17. Ø [Phase] & RødhÃ¥d – 190319
18. Antigone & RødhÃ¥d – 190904
19. Ø [Phase] & RødhÃ¥d – 180215
20. Lady Starlight & RødhÃ¥d – 200616
21. Vril & RødhÃ¥d – Orela
22. RødhÃ¥d – Pigeons Dancing On The Roof


“In Vere EP” by JakoJako & RødhÃ¥d on WSNWG


Temper Talents for Mascha


WSNWG @ Instagram
WSNWG @ Bandcamp


TechnoSoundz is a news aggregation service provided by Lemuria Live, LLC. Here is Original Source of this article.